More books…..

I have managed to find a website that delivers to the UAE from the UK. Its called ‘The book depository’

So I bought myself more books just in time for Christmas these were recommended by OCA students on the Facebook Group. They took two weeks to get here but it was worth the wait.

The Photographers Sketchbooks by Stephen McLaren and Bryan Formhals

This book offers a rare glimpse of the sketchbooks and working methods of 43 photographers.

So far a very inspirational book, this book offers a rare glimpse of the sketchbooks and working methods of 43 photographers. My written learning log has been a lot of note-taking and sticking but I hope to improve and I hope this book is the going to help me.

How to Read a Photograph  by Ian Jeffrey

Lessons from Master Photographers. Ian Jeffrey discusses the major advances and the social and cultural settings that have influenced photography as an art formI struggle with the written word when critiquing my photographs so I am hoping this book will offer guidance.  In this book Ian Jeffrey discusses the major advances and the social and cultural settings that have influenced photography as an art form.

Photographically Speaking by David duChemin

2I started reading this book and I’m half way through it already I’m finding it good reading. The guy was a comedian before becoming a photographer so his analogies are humorous, he doesn’t take himself seriously which is what I like in an author. He gives credit to other photographers and recommends several different books throughout his creative exercises which I have never seen before in photography books.

Leave a Reply

